Faith Portfolio

Kali Brasseur's Faith Portfolio

Prayer Table

Leave a comment

My prayer table during Ordinary Time

My prayer table during Ordinary Time

When I first arrived at St. Pat’s as a teacher, I knew that I wanted to do something special with my prayer table.  In fact, I knew even before I came to the school, as I’ve often bought my mother tokens and art that she can put on her table, and looked forward to doing the same with mine.  I hope that I can continue to build what’s there, year after year, but I am glad that there is an aspect or two that is unique to me on my table.  I bought the table runners in Mexico some time ago (in green, purple, and white), and I think they’re very beautiful.  I also have a beaded cross that my mother gave to me a few years ago, that I hold very dear to my heart.  

As I continue to grow, I hope that I can continue to find things that inspire me and my faith, and that I can share them with my students.

My cross and table cloth, both from Mexico.

My cross and table cloth, both from Mexico.

Leave a comment