Faith Portfolio

Kali Brasseur's Faith Portfolio

Leave a comment

My friend Walter committed suicide earlier this week.  My sister was very close to him.

I pray that I can help my friends see that I’m here for them.
I pray that I have the strength to support my friends.
I pray that I have the patience to be there for people who may need more than I can give.
I pray that I will never downplay or ignore someone’s feelings.
I pray that I will be thoughtful and compassionate.
I pray for those who feel so lost and lonely, those who feel depressed or anxious or confused, those who don’t know what to do anymore, those who feel they have no other choice, those who feel like there’s nothing left for them, those who feel like it won’t get better.
I pray that they find what they need.  

Leave a Reply

