Faith Portfolio

Kali Brasseur's Faith Portfolio

Celebrating Advent and Lent

Leave a comment

IMG_0629

My prayer table during Advent, 2013

 

I really enjoy the opportunity to share seasons like Advent and Lent with my students.  I am grateful to Lori for sharing daily reflections with us, and videos that we can share with our classes.  This past Advent, I tried to find something interesting about the history of the Church, Christmas or Advent to share with my students every day, on top of whatever Lori shared with us.  Lighting the candles and spending five minutes every morning discussing the importance of Advent, the waiting and the hope, was a highlight of my year.  

Leave a Reply

