Faith Portfolio

Kali Brasseur's Faith Portfolio

Leave a comment

As summer is ending, I have been praying a lot about the upcoming school year.  As a new teacher, I am still nervous about what I might face in my new classes.  I am to be teaching a lot of grade nines, and I do worry that I might have trouble maintaining the level of patience that I like to have in my classroom.  I am starting to worry about the amount of planning I’ve done, worrying that it might not be enough.  I’ve tried my best to be prepared, and I pray that God gives me the strength to do what needs to be done.

I pray for patience
I pray for dedication
I pray for organization
I pray for understanding
I pray for compassion

Leave a Reply

